Stichwörter von A bis Z


Mandatory quarantine reporting page

UK and South Africa: Retroactive quarantine 

Following the discovery of a new, more contagious variant of the coronavirus in the UK and South Africa, the Federal Council decided to take steps to prevent the further spread of this new virus strain.

All persons who have entered Switzerland from these two countries since 14 December must go into quarantine for 10 days.

The Federal Council has also introduced a general entry ban from today for all foreign nationals seeking to enter Switzerland from the UK and South Africa. This is intended in particular to stop travel from these countries for tourism purposes. 

Since 6 July 2020, quarantine has been compulsory for travelers from certain areas.

Persons who at any time during the last 10 days before their entry into Switzerland have been in a country or area with an increased risk of infection are subject to quarantine (this is not only a recommendation).

Check the list that is valid on your entry into Switzerland.

Were you in one of the countries or areas on the list at any point in the 14 days before entry into Switzerland? If so, you must

  • go to your home or other suitable accommodation immediately after entering the country.
  • stay into quarantine for 10 days
  • report your arrival within two days in the form below

For further information, please consult the fact sheet (PDF, 127 KB, 1 Seite).

Please complete all details. One form must be entered per person travelling.

You can report other fellow travelers with the same address using the link on the confirmation page. This confirmation page is displayed after the form has been submitted.

Weitere Informationen


Mein Warenkorb ([BASKETITEMCOUNT])

Informationen über diesen Webauftritt